Arabic script

I promised myself several times before that I would learn how to read and write the Arabic script. As you may or may not know, I began learning Egyptian Arabic (masry) a while back but stopped because I was drawn in by other languages. In fact, this whole ‘becoming a polyglot’ project has not gone at all like I planned. For one, it took a long time for me to learn how to learn. Once I began to relax and began to discover many different learning methods, I began to audit a number of languages. This took me off course and as a result, both my Japanese and Arabic suffered.

But I digress. I finally returned to my Arabic script book and I have resolved to learn the script once and for all.

Arabic

I think I will be reading the script by Friday.
I am very excited because a few months ago, I bought two books on Masry that are written entirely in Arabic. They were very highly recommended and they cover the language to an advanced intermediate level. Plus, learning the script, opens up Farsi for me.

Cool.

One thought on “Arabic script

  1. Hi! I just found your blog, very cool! I couldn’t figure out how to contact you privately, so please forgive me for posting this here. I also write a language-related blog called Language Boat, and I feature an ongoing series called Perspective Collective. The idea is to share different language learning approaches and perspectives. Would you be interested in participating? If you’d like, I’ll email you the details. info@languageboat.com Thanks! -Amy

Leave a Reply

