No reading allowed

It strikes me how little is said about reading in the language forums and by the polyglots out there.

I read and hear about how polyglots will forget a language they don’t use much, and yet, I hardly ever read or hear about anyone reading on their target language.

I love to read. I have been a bibliophile since I can remember. One of the great pleasures that I await me is discovering Japanese literature. I can’t wait.

I believe that reading is a great way to keep your newly acquired language active and yet, this is not spoken of very much out there in the language communities and some polyglots go as far as to say they are not interested in reading in the target language.

I find that strange.

Leave a Reply

